Just funded my TD Ameritrade account today.  $100k

Been completely out of the market the past 5 years, since I took a $130k loss back in ’09.  Took a huge loss that year after buying FAS around $5, closing it out at $3.  I was playing for the financial sector rebound but was losing huge money everyday.  Switched sides and started trading in and out of FAZ, which ended up wiping me out.  All the while, FAS went from $3 to $15…

But I’ll play it conservative this time around, learned my lesson.  Fingers crossed for this fresh start.

Anyways, tired of earning 0.5% interest on my cash in my savings account…  Need to invest for the future.

Leave a Reply

